Skip to product information
1 of 1

Book Club Audio

THE ANGELS WEPT

THE ANGELS WEPT

Regular price $14.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.00 USD
Sale Sold out

THE ANGELS WEPT by Jack Roney

Book 1 in the Jarrod O'Connor Trilogy

Was he born evil, an abomination of human nature? A death pact and shocking betrayal. A story of heartache, resilience and innocence lost.

A shocking double homicide. A detective racing against time to protect three innocent lives. A madman is on the loose. He won't stop until his destiny is fulfilled.

Set in the rural Australian town of Lockyer, all is not what is seems for Jarrod O'Connor, a detective battling his own demons as he is drawn deeper into this baffling case. Three children witness the brutal murder of their parents and barely escape with their own lives. They hold the key to breaking the case wide open. A desperate killer is on the loose, hell bent on revenge. However Jarrod soon discovers the killer may not be acting alone - others share his delusions and taste for immortality. Jarrod forms a strong bond with the children who he must protect at the risk of placing his own family in danger.

Jarrod pieces together the clues until his final confrontation with the killer and the shocking climax.

- Listening time 9 Hours -


View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
Jerry Furnell
Jack Roney is on the money

Brilliant book. Thoroughly recommended to anyone who loves a gritty police thriller. Brilliantly read by Chris Miller. A perfect holiday listen.

N
Nina
Great story expertly brought to life

This novel by Jack Roney is exciting and intriguing. In this audio version, Chris Miller expertly brings the characters to life, delivering a dramatic and gripping narrative. Very enjoyable.

B
Brad Dalton
Authentic Australian crime fiction from an exciting new author

Detective Jarrod O'Connor is a relatable protagonist. The reader is immersed into his world, a realist insight into the real world of policing in a regional Australian town. It's a fast-paced story, deeply emotional but balanced with action and suspense. Fans of Jane Harper and Chris Hammer will love this first instalment of Jack Roney's crime thriller series. The audio book has been brilliantly narrated by Chris Miller and makes for an enthralling listening experience. High recommend.

D
Dawn Williams
What a ride

Engaging, Emotive and Visceral. Definitely not your usual Audiobook experience, this is compelling and well crafted storytelling. It made me sit up and take notice...and what a conclusion. Wow.